Home » Currently Reading:

Recent Accomplishments

April 2013

  • Aaron Phillips receives a NSERC Post-Doctoral Fellowship.

June 2012

  • Taylor Drury is accepted into medical school.

December 2010

  • Aaron Phillips receives the prestigious MITACS Accelerate Internship.

September 2010

  • Katie Chapman receives the prestigious CIHR Masters award: Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship

August 2010

  • Heather Foulds successfully defends her MSc thesis.

May 2010

  • Mischa Harris receives the prestigious CIHR Masters award.

April 2010

  • Danielle Beaudoin Receives the NSERC Post-Graduate Fellowship (PGS-M)
  • Heather Foulds Receives the NSERC Post-Graduate Fellowship (PGS-D)

November 2009

  • Five members of the CPR and LEARN laboratories were nominated for the prestigious CSEP Graduate Student and/or CSEP Health & Fitness Awards. Nominees included: Jessica Scott (Graduate Student and CSEP-CEP Health & Fitness Awards), Shirley Wong (CSEP-CEP Health & Fitness Award), Adam Ivey (CSEP-CPT Health & Fitness Award), Marc Faktor (CSEP-CEP Health & Fitness Award), and Tim le Bas (CSEP-CEP Health & Fitness Award).
  • Adam Ivey only undergraduate Canadian student to be nominated for the CSEP Health & Fitness Awards.
  • Jessica Scott wins the inaugural CSEP-CEP Health & Fitness award.

May 2009

  • Adam Ivey selected to the Top Secret Research Program for Own the Podium.